Xbox One

Xbox One

Collin Bridgeman asked what my thought were on the “Xbox One”. Well for those of you who don’t know or need a refresher, that’s what it looks like.
Xbox One is an “all-in-one” device, it’s got movies, music, the possibility of cable added in, but it also has it’s drawbacks. You need to connect to the internet once every 24 hours in order to play your games (yes, even the single player ones). The Kinect will always be on, so it will turn your console on even in the “off” state, just by you saying “Xbox, On.” That’s a little creepy.
You can’t share games anymore. If you want to let a friend borrow your game for a week, they need to pay the price of the game for a unique code so they can install the game and play it. But, if you download your profile on their console, you can still play it for free. Another thing is any profile on your home console can play the game for free. That’s pretty nice since current arcade games don’t allow that feature.
They are also implementing an online trade system, which they have yet to reveal information about.

So, my thoughts currently, are: I need more information before making a full decision, but..So far, I’m not impressed. Sadly, being an Xbox gamer, I will still probably get one eventually..

UPDATE: I forgot to mention this before, but, The X1 comes with 500 GB and the Kinect 2.0 because without the Kinect, it will not work. As for the requiring to download your games, this IS true, however, during your gaming it will download different sections so you can play while it downloads.

6 Comments

May 28, 2013 · 8:31 PM

6 responses to “Xbox One

  1. Aaron Newman

    Is it only consoles u will deal with?

    • No, I will talk about anything and everything gaming. I mainly deal with consoles, as I am a console gamer, but I am open to talk about anything and any system or any game or any device.

  2. Collin Bridgeman

    Good thoughts, you gave me some info I didn’t quite know. I may buy one or buy the new Ps4 not sure yet. I do enjoy my Pc gaming though, as you know. Right now i’ve been finally getting to Borderlands 2, with my friend. Once we get to fifty and finish the second playthrough we may start new toons or buy the season pass for the dlc. I can imagine Borderlands 4 will come out soon after the new consoles do.

  3. Collin Bridgeman

    The thought of trade system, and that if you download your profile on it you can play your games for free. But if i’m not mistaken the Xbox wants to download games to it’s hard drive no matter what. Comes with 500 gigabytes.

    • This is true. It comes with 500 GB and the Kinect 2.0 because without the Kinect, it will not work. However, during your gaming the game will download different sections so you can play while it downloads.

Leave a Reply

